HOME Contact Us Join / Renew            

       The LGA... "Your Primary Voice on Lake Issues"     

  Government

10/6 LGA brings US & NC House candidates to Lake Gaston - DETAILS

 

CLICK HERE TO JOIN!


Up

Announcement
LGA Accomplishments
Organization
Member Info
Business Members
Salute to Supporters
Meeting Minutes
COMMITTEES
LGA Bulletins
Executive Director
Opinion Surveys
Stakeholders' Board
Weed Cntrl Council
Government
Lake Geography
Lake Links

LGA HOME
 


Elected Officials - Lake Gaston, NC/ VA

US OFFICIALS

U.S. Senate            www.senate.gov
U.S. House of Rep    
www.house.gov

 

Official

Name

City/County

Phone

Web/ Email

NORTH CAROLINA

Senator

Kay R. Hagan (D)

Washington

202-224-6342

Web Page

Senator

Richard Burr (R)

Washington

202-224-3154

Web Page

Rep.

G.K. Butterfield (D)

Weldon

252-538-4123

Web Page


VIRGINIA (4th & 5th Districts)

Senator

Mark Warner (D)

Washington

202-224-2023

Web Page

Senator

Jim Webb (D)

Washington

202-224-4024

Web Page

Rep. D-5   

Tom Perriello

Brunswick/Meck.

202-225-4711

Web Page

Rep. D-4

J. Randy Forbes

Brunswick

434-634-5575

Web Page


STATE OFFICIALS

NORTH CAROLINA    Click Here: North Carolina Government Site  (General Assembly)

Official

Name

County:

Phone

Email

Governor

Bev Perdue (D)

Raleigh

919-733-4240

Web Page

Senate D-4

Ed Jones (D)

Halifax, Northampton

919-715-3032

Web Page

Senate D-7

Doug Berger (D)

Warren

919 715-8363

Web Page

Rep. D-49

John May (D)

Halifax

919-733-5860

Web Page

Rep. D-7

Angela R. Bryant (D)

Halifax

919-733-5878

Web Page

Rep. D-27

Michael Wray (D)

Warren, Northampton

919-733-5662

Web Page


VIRGINIA       
Click Here: Virginia Government Site       
WebLink: State of VA Citizens Guide

Governor

Robert F. McDonnell(D)

Richmond

804-786-2211

Web Page

Lt. Gov

William T. Bolling (R)

Richmond

804-786-2078

Web Page

Sen  D-15

Frank Ruff Jr. (R)

Mecklenburg & Brunswick (part)

434-372-0551

Web Page

Sen  D-18

Louise Lucas  (D)

Brunswick (part)

804-698-7518

Web Page

Del   D-61

Thomas Wright, Jr (R)

Mecklenburg & Brunswick (part)

434-696-3061

Web Page

Del   D-75

Roslyn C. Tyler (D)

Brunswick (part)

804-698-1075

Web Page

COUNTY OFFICIALS

NORTH CAROLINA

Official

Name

City

Phone

Email

 

HALIFAX             Click Here:  Halifax County Website

Halifax County Commissioners generally meet twice a month.  The 1st Monday of each month - 9:30 AM (Courthouse) and 3rd Tue of month at 6:30 PM (Old Commissioners Bldg). Call to verify.

Dist-3

Rachel Hux

Roanoke Rapids

252-537-8716

huxr@halifaxnc.com

At-Large

James Pierce

Roanoke Rapids

252-537-6324

piercej@halifaxnc.com

At-Large

Rives (Judge) Manning

Roanoke Rapids

252-537-5708

manningr@halifaxnc.com

At-Large

Gene Minton

Roanoke Rapids

252-586-5465

mintong@halifaxnc.com

Dist-1,

Carolyn C Johnson

Littleton

252-586-3942

johnsonc@halifaxnc.com

Dist-2

Marcelle O Smith

Scotland Neck

252-826-4257

smithm@halifaxnc.com

Manager

Tony Brown

Halifax

252-583-1131

brownt@halifaxnc.com

 

WARREN             Click Here:   Warren County Website         

Warren County Commissioners meet on 1st Monday of each month (check website calendar to verify) 10 a.m. at Warren County Courthouse.  Agenda items must be submitted 1 week prior.  The mid-monthly meetings are scheduled as needed. Call to verify.

Dist 2

Ulysses S. Ross  

Littleton

252-586-3424

usross4971@embarqmail.com

Dist 4

William "Bill" Davis 

Warrenton

252-257-3388

billdavis45@yahoo.com

Dist 1

Jennifer Jordan

Warrenton

252-257-2789

jenjornd@hotmail.com

Dist 3

Ernest Fleming

Ridgeway 

252-456-3577

ernief3@embarqmail.com

Dist 5

Barry M. Richardson

Hollister

252-257-5383

barrym@vance.net

Manager

Linda Worth

Warrenton

252-257-3115

LWorth@co.warren.nc.us

 

NORTHAMPTON  Click Here:  Northampton County Website

Northampton County Commissioners meet on the 1st Monday (9:30 AM) and 3rd Monday (1:00 PM) each month.  Commissioners Room, 100 West Jefferson Street, Jackson. Call to verify.

Dist 1

James Hester

Conway

252-585-1893

revhester@embarqmail.com

Dist 2

Virginia Spruill

Rich Square

252-539-4026

vspruill@embarqmail.com  

Dist 3

Chester Deloatch

Roanoke/Jackson

252-534-2147

 

Dist 4

Robert Carter

Pendleton

252-585-1437

Rvcarter40@yahoo.com  

Dist 5 (Lake)

Fannie Green

Garysburg

252-536-3325

greenfannie@hotmail.com

Co. Manager

Wayne Jenkins

 

252-534-2221

Wayne.Jenkins@ncmail.com

 

VIRGINIA
 

BRUNSWICK       Click Here:  Brunswick County Website   or Here for Tourism site

Brunswick Board of Supervisors meets on 3rd Wednesday of each month (7:30 PM, public hearings @ 8:00)   Auditorium, Brunswick Co Government Bldg.  Call to verify (434) 848-3107.

Dist 1 (Lake)

Robert Conner

Ebony

434-636-2025

connercs@buggs.net

Dist 2 (Lake)

Welton Tyler

Freeman

434-634-3692

tyler@3rddoor.com

Dist 3

Bernard L. Jones

Alberta

434-676-3899

 

Dist 4

Marc L. Finney

Lawrenceville

434-848-9778

mlfin@yahoo.com

Dist 5

Barbara Jarrett Drummond

Lawrenceville

434-848-8597

 

Administrator

Charlette Woolridge

Brunswick Co.

434-848-3107

cwoolridge@brunswickco.com


MECKLENBURG    
Click Here:  Mecklenburg County Website

Mecklenburg Board of Supervisors meets on 2nd Monday of the month (except October-2nd Tues. & November-1st Mon) at 9:30 AM (Except March, June, September, December - at 7:30 PM).  Location: Goode Building in Boydton, VA.  Call to verify (434) 738-6191.

Dist 1 (Lake)

W.P. Hudgins

Clarksville

434-374-8647

wphudginssr@aol.com 

Dist 2

Glanzy M. Spain, Jr.

Chase City

434-372-3309

gsbusiness@hughes.net  

Dist 3 (Lake)

Evans D. Tanner

La Crosse

434-757-7400

 

Dist 4

James A. Hudson, Sr.

South Hill

434-447-4943

lhud@buggs.ent 

Dist 5 (Lake)

Glenn E. Barbour

South Hill

434-447-6900

gbarbour@msinets.com 

Dist 6 (Lake)

W. E. Blalock

Baskerville

434-689-2452

 

Dist 7

James Jennings

Chase City

434-372-3387

jfleaf@kerrlake.com 

Dist 8

L. Orell Lenhart

Chase City

434-372-3336

 

Dist 9

Greg Gorden

Buffalo Junction

434-374-2174

gregg@acfgreenhouses.com  

Administrator

H. Wayne Carter, III

Boydton

434-738-6191

Wayne.Carter@mecklenburgva.com